Are You Proud to Feed Costco to Guests?

I found this interview with Detroit interior designer Jennifer Mitchell and get this quote:

I DO NOT buy food from Costco because everyone knows it came from Costco.

Well, I never!

Hee, hee. I have to admit I have taken Costco food to “bring a dish” parties and answered sheepishly “Uh, it’s from Costco” when someone asked me if I made something I brought. But I always took it as the food was good, otherwise they wouldn’t ask. (Some of my friends would probably ask even if the food was bad and I try to get rid of friends like that.) Ms. Mitchell says Costco is a no-no, though. She’s an interior designer, so I guess I should listen… hee, hee.

How about you all? Are you proud to serve your Costco food, or do you hide it?

2 responses to “Are You Proud to Feed Costco to Guests?

  1. I live in a small enough area that Costco foods at a Potluck, party, or picnic are considered top of the mark.

    -boy

  2. What kind of Costco food are you talking about? All the goods baked in store are fine, as our all the other pre-made foods available. I’m always satisfied with their meats and seafoods for my dinner parties too.

Leave a Reply

