About That Return Policy…

From I Am Not Mean, comes this heartwarming story:

This made me think of the time my father went postal on some woman at Costco.  I can only relay the story second hand as I wasn’t privileged enough to be present.  He and my mother were in line to return a sweater. In front of them a woman was returning a half used sleeve of disposable plates, some opened plastic flatware, a 5lb tub of potato salad with a few scoops out of it and a carrot cake with 2 slices missing.  Costco apparently doesn’t ask questions they just take the return to make everyone happy.  The returned food went directly in the trash.  My father was horrified that this woman was clearly returning the half used leftovers of a party.  So he called her a skank. Out loud. To her face. (I find this mildly amusing since skank is one of my favorite words)  He also announced to the entire customer service line that that woman was the reason why prices were so high everywhere and she should be ashamed of herself.
I only have one question.  Am I going to be that crazy screaming person someday?
Leave a Reply

