Wear Your Costco Clothes to Costco?

This made me laugh:

About half of my “everyday” clothes are from Costco but I have a rule about not going to Costco in Costco clothes. For some reason I find it embarrassing that other Costco shoppers might recognize my clothes as being from Costco or even worse, that they may be wearing the same ones! It is not that I have anything against Costco clothes or there is any legitimate reason for me to feel embarrassed, it just bothers me for some unknown reason…it makes me feel like a lemming…or a sheep…and I hate sheep. So the other day my Mom and I went to Costco (I have my own membership, which I am oddly proud of) and I discovered (to my horror) that I was wearing nothing BUT Costco clothes. My pants, shirt, jacket, socks, underwear…everything but my bra (and probably only because I don’t like Costco bras) and my shoes were from Costco. My Mom forced me to go anyways. She thinks I am odd. I’m forced to agree.

One response to “Wear Your Costco Clothes to Costco?

  1. May I ask why you don’t like Costco bras? I’d like to pass your comments on to the design team here at Maidenform.

    Thanks so much.

    Sally Skidmore
    VP, Marketing at Maidenform

Leave a Reply

